PCB unveils new 7-member selection panel.

PCB unveils new 7-member selection panel.

The PCB Chairman, Mohsin Naqvi, announced a revamped national selection committee consisting of seven members during a press conference in Lahore. Unlike before, there won’t be a chairman, granting all members equal decision-making powers. Decisions will now be based on majority agreement among the members, taking into account various factors.

The committee comprises former cricketers Mohammad Yousuf, Wahab Riaz, Abdul Razzaq, and Asad Shafiq, alongside the head coach, captain, and an analyst. Additionally, there will be two to three coordinators without voting rights.

Naqvi emphasized that this committee holds the authority to make every decision concerning cricket management, expressing confidence in their ability to yield positive outcomes.

Regarding coaching staff, Naqvi mentioned ongoing efforts to finalize a panel comprising both national and international coaches, expected to be completed within four to five days.

Naqvi also mentioned the reinstatement of Pakistan pacer Haris Rauf’s central contract and the implementation of a uniform NOC policy in accordance with the contracts.

realme, foodpanda team up for free iftar.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *