KP Assembly members oath today.

KP Assembly members oath today.

Today, Mushtaq Ghani, the Speaker of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, will swear in newly elected members. Nomination papers for the Speaker and Deputy Speaker elections must be submitted by 5:00 pm today.

In a recent update, the PTI has replaced Aqibullah, brother of former Speaker Assad Qaisar, with Babar Saleem Swati, an MPA from Mansehra, for the Speaker’s position. PTI’s choice for chief minister, Ali Ameen Gandapur, supports Swati’s nomination, while Aqibullah will join the provincial cabinet as a minister. Surayya Bibi, a woman member from Chitral, is being considered for the Deputy Speaker role.

The PTI-backed Sunni Ittehad Council holds the largest parliamentary block in the KP Assembly with 91 members. Other parties include JUI (07), PML-N (05), PPP (04), ANP (01), and PTI-P (01), all of whom will also take oath today.

Ali Ameen Gandapur, the Chief Minister-designate, will take oath as an independent member of the house.

Maryam Nawaz: Punjab’s First Female CM

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *